02:04 > 12:00

Signature Concert 3: Solemn, Joyful & Ecstatic

Feb 5 - 13, 2022

Slip into our mid-winter concert to resonate with Oskar Morawetz’s powerful Memorial to Martin Luther King and the quiet solemnity of Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings, composed in 1936 as a reflection of the changes occurring in America and Europe. The counterpoint is Joan Tower’s ecstatic vibrancy in Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman and Pytor Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s joyful Serenade for Strings.

Guest Cellist: Anthony Elliott

Fort Collins Symphony Attendance Policy:
With the rise in COVID-19 cases from the highly infectious Delta variant impacting Larimer County at this time, the Fort Collins Symphony (FCS) remains vigilant in our efforts to ensure that everyone is as safe as possible. The CDC currently recommends universal masking for indoor public events in all communities with transmission levels that are substantial or high. Larimer County is experiencing high transmission levels of COVID-19, which are projected to remain high for the unforeseeable future.
Based on this fact and due to an abundance of caution for all, the FCS has made the decision to require all audience members, musicians, and staff to wear masks (properly covering mouth and nose) indoors at all times while attending our events—including those who are fully vaccinated. If you are unable or unwilling to wear a mask, please do not attend in-person FCS performances. Masks will be provided to those who arrive without them.
Thank you for your understanding, patience, and cooperation as the FCS is doing its best to provide the safest possible environment for everyone involved. Please note that attendance requirements are subject to change.

Categories: Music , Season Packages , All Shows , Outside Presenter

Sat. Feb 5 @ 7:30 pm - In-PersonBUY TICKETS
Sat. Feb 5 @ 7:30 pm - LivestreamBUY TICKETS
Sun. Feb 13 @ 2:00 pm - WebcastBUY TICKETS