2021 CONTEMPORARY ART SURVEY

Nov 10 - Jan 8, 2022

Public Viewing Times: 12-6 PM
Friday, December 17
Sunday, December 19
Friday, December 24 (3-6 PM) Cancelled, sorry for any inconvenience.
Thursday, January 6
Friday, January 7
Saturday, January 8

This exhibit features an exciting combination of work by 34 artists in all genre and media, presenting a broad survey of contemporary art in America. Selected from a national call for artists, Guest Juror Zoey Frank has chosen artworks reflecting the artists' capacity to consider the wide world of issues, objects, imagery and ideas they encounter in creating art. Representational, abstract, and conceptual works are included.

Guest Juror, Zoey Frank (b. 1987, Boulder Colorado) received her MFA in painting from Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, California after studying for four years with Juliette Aristides in the Classical Atelier at Gage Academy of Art in Seattle, Washington. She has received numerous honors and awards, including three Elizabeth Greenshields grants, the Avigdor Arikha Memorial International Residency Scholarship. Her work is exhibited in galleries across the United States and Europe.

Please enjoy the Virtual Tour here: https://youtu.be/op_Mf57bTXo


Award Winners:

Grand Prize:

Night at Thanksgiving by Suzanna Mars (Gainesville, Florida)


Second Place:
Huajatolla by Caroline Peters (Pueblo, Colorado)


Third Place:
Road Trip by Harriett Tsosie (Albuquerque, New Mexico)


Honorable Mentions:
AFF by Greg Bahr (Fort Worth, Texas)


Squared Pair by Stephen Shachtman (Fort Collins, Colorado)


Camerota in Quarantine by Haley Hasler (Fort Collins, Colorado)



Included Artists:

John Affolter www.affoart.net
Greg Bahr www.greg-bahr.com
Anne Bossert www.annebossertart.com
Amy Broderick www.amybroderick.com
Percy Cardona  
Sherri Denault www.sherridenault.net
Gregory Ellis glellis.portfoliobox.net
Rheana Gardner www.rheanagardner.com
Haley Hasler www.haleyhasler.com
Susan Hershman  
Sandra June www.sandrajune.com
Katie Kalkstein katiekalksteinphotography.com
Susan Kane  
David Klarén www.davidkklaren.com
Meredith Knight www.meredithlrknight.com
Ron Kroutel  
Suzanna Mars www.suzannamarsphoto.com
Robert Mullenix www.rwmullenix.com
Katelyn Odenheimer www.katelynodenheimer.com
Stephanie Paine www.stephaniepaine.com
Caroline Peters www.carolinepeters.net
Lisa Flowers Ross www.lisaflowersross.net
Mike Ryczek mryczek.com
Miguel Saludes www.miguelsaludes.com
Linda Sampson www.taketimetocreate.com
Robert Schwarzenbach  
Stephen Shachtman www.shachtmanstudios.com
Blaise Simonelli  
Harriette Tsosie  
Gary Voss  
Zane Austin Willard zaneaustinwillard.me
Stephen Wozniak www.stephenwozniakart.com
Lauren Yandell www.laurenyandell.com
Yingqi Zhao www.puffyzhao.com