Under Pressure is a nationally juried exhibit of the work of 49 artists. Selections for the exhibition have been made by our Guest Juror, Mark Lunning. Online exhibit images.
 
Under Pressure is part of Colorado’s Month of Printmaking (Mo'Print). Mo’Print is a biennial celebration of the art of making original, fine-art prints. This year, there are fifty exhibitions to explore across the front-range. www.moprint.org
 
Juror Mark Lunning is the owner and Master Printmaker for Open Press Ltd., a fine art printmaking facility and gallery in Colorado. Over the last 23 years, Mark has worked with regional and international artists to help them realize their creative goals, producing all manner of fine art prints. In addition to running Open Press where he works with professional artists and teaches novice printmakers, Mark also taught at the Art Students League of Denver. Mark is a co-founder of the Denver Print Collectors’ Club, Invisible Museum, and Mo’Print.

Shown above: Agave Colorata by Carol Till (detail)

Awards:

Grand Prize 
Memory of an Iris by Erin Wohletz





2nd Prize
Conduit by Elizabeth McAlpin





3rd Prize
Rue by Keith Buswell





Honorable Mention
Absence, Presence by Stephanie Mercado





Honorable Mention
Concerning the Great Ship MOUR-DE-ZENCLE by David Avery


 



Artist(s)
 
City
 
Website
 
Charlene Asato Mountain View, HI chaleidesigns.com
David Avery San Francisco, CA davidavery.net
Martin Azevedo Modesto, CA  
Cynthia Back Lansdowne, PA cynthiaback.com
Peter Baczek Oakland, CA baczekstudio.com
Curtis Bartone Savannah, GA www.curtisbartone.com
John Bonath Denver, CO johnbonath.com
Henry Brown Providence, RI henryfeltonbrown.com
Fidalis Buehler Mapleton, UT fidalis-buehler.com
Keith Buswell Lincoln, NE  
Jennifer Clarke Green Valley, AZ jenniferclarke.dk
Minda Douglas Noblesville, IN mindadouglas.com
Sarah Drummond Loveland, CO sarahdrummondart.com
Andrew Feuk Tacoma, WA andrewfeuk.com
Eric J. Garcia Minneapolis, MN ericjgarcia.com
Sarah Gjertson Denver, CO sarahgjertson.com
Danny Glass Brooklyn, NY dannyglass.com
M. Alexander Gray Alexandria, VA malexandergray.com
Derek Hibbs Madison, WI derekhibbsart.com
Liv Johnson Houston, TX livjohnsonart.com
Andrew Lawson Midland, TX andrewlawson.net
Dawn Leopardi Denver, CO  
Lujiang Li Flushing, NY  
Katharine LiBretto Plymouth, MA katlibretto.com
Leon Loughridge Denver, CO  
Scott Ludwig & Nick Osetek Boone, NC  
Cindy Marshall Littleton, CO  
Vanessa Martin Aurora, CO  
Elizabeth McAlpin New York, NY eternalnarrative.com
Stephanie Mercado Los Angeles, CA stephaniemercado.com
Kimiko Miyoshi Long Beach, CA kimikomiyoshi.com
Samantha Osborne & Alan Pocaro Charleston, IL  
Megan Parker Fort Collins, CO meganlparker.com
Kasey Ramirez Fayetteville, AR kaseyramirez.com
Gregory Santos Denver, CO  
Mark Sisson Stillwater, OK  
Henrik Sundqvist Arlington, VA henriksundqvist.com
Susanne Tierney Port Saint Lucie, FL  
Carol Till Wheat Ridge, CO caroltill.com
Harry Utter Denver, CO artworkarchive.com/profile/harry-utter
Monique Wales Oakhurst, CA redtailmews.com
Linda Whitney Valley City, ND lwhitneystudio.com
Faith Williams Denver, CO faithwilliamsart.com
Harris Wiltsher Tallahassee, FL  
Erin Wohletz Knoxville, TN ewohle.com
David Wolske Denton, TX david-wolske.com
Michael Yankowski Natchitoches, LA michaelyankowski.com

EVENT CALENDAR